Educational Opportunities

Macomb Procurement Assistance Center PTAC Basics on Doing Business with Defense)

Wednesday April 19th
9:00 am – 10:30 am
MDEX Classroom

Click to register →

Resources for Companies New to Government Contracting and Supplying

Wednesday, April 19
11:15 am – 12:00 pm
Macomb Room at MDEX

Click to register →

Doing Business With The Primes

Wednesday April 19th
10:30 am – 11:15 am
MDEX Classroom

Click to register →

MDEX 2023 PROGRAM April 19 & 20

Wednesday 19th

8:00-8:10 Welcome Remarks MDEX Chair and Co-Chair
8:15-9:15 Leadership Panel (45 min talk, 15 min Q&A)
MG Darren Werner – TACOM
MG Glenn Dean – PEO GCS
BG Luke Peterson – PEO CS&CSS
BG Geoffrey Norman – NGCV CFT
Mr. Mike Cadieux- GVSC
Mr. Dan Gallagher – ACC-DTA
9:20-10:05 Michigan Defense panel
10:10-11:00 ILSC Supply Chain Optimization Briefing
11:05-12:00 ILSC Supply Procurement Sourcing Briefing
ILSC Sourcing Division
DLA- Zito Zuccaro
ACC-DTA -Keith Depoorter
12:00-1:00 Lunch Break
1:05-1:20 ACC-DTA Executive Director – Mr. Dan Gallagher
1:20-3:00 PEO CS&CSS / ACC-DTA: Current and Future Requirements
Discussion Led by BG Luke Peterson
JPO JLTV- Mr. Mike Sprang
PM Force Projection- Mr. Kyle Bruner
ACC-DTA FP/ JLTV- Mr. Steve Balthazor
PM Transportation Systems- Mr. Wolf Petermann
ACC-DTA Transportation Division- Mr. Greg Dixon
ACC-DTA Acquisition Services Division- Mr. Dave Henderson
3:05-4:00 Defense Industry Panel: TBD
4:05-4:45 GVSC Update
5:30 Reception


Thursday 20th

8:00-10:00 AUSA Breakfast
10:00-10:10 Welcome Remarks MDEX Chair and Co-Chair
10:15-12:00 Army TACOM APBI
12:00-12:45 Lunch Break
12:45-2:45 PEO GCS/ ACC-DTA: Current and Future Requirements
Discussion Led by MG Glenn Dean
PM SPHS- COL Freeman Bonnette
PL FBP- Mr. David Dopp
PL CTPI- Mr. Bob McNeill
ACC-DTA MPF- Ms. Shannon Jewell
PM MBTS- COL Ryan Howell
ACC-DTA Combat Systems- Ms. Lisa Behnke
PM Stryker- Mr. Clifton Boyd
ACC-DTA Stryker- Mr. Brian Corrigan
PM MAV- Mr. Brian McVeigh
PM MCS- COL Jeff Jurand
ACC-DTA MAV/ OMFV- Ms. Mary Hernandez
2:55-3:55 DEI panel
4:00-4:55 Small business panel
5:00 Thank you from MDEX Chair